Most helpful review

TOPHATTER AUCTIONS

when i first discovered tophatter i was so happy, i bid on all kinds of merchandise and while you were bidding you could ask questions from the seller, then there format was changed i could no longer ask questions and they had all auctions going on all at the same time...
View full review
View full review
63 comments
#1963775

i seen a crystal ball in the Modell hand ,on top hater 6 or 7 inch when i got mine,it was small , looked like big marble3 inc it came from china on a slow boat, they said it must bin the sea air that shrunk it. bs bring your fishing pole a lot of bait an swich a remote controlled mice 3of them 4 mr meow 3 weeks went buy finally came and what did mr meow get a big remote control rat that chased him around the room. he hid 4 a weak sometime you dont get nothing a real crap shoot last i got a pice of gold on card sealed in plastic count make out the words i got it un under a magnify glass 99.9 fine iron from liberty ky

View more comments
ID
#922630 Review #922630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Summerville, South Carolina
Reason of review
bait and switch, refunded because seller didnt sell it for enough money---SCAM
Loss
$900

An order that I haven’t received

I want my money ,l never received the two items.so just make this right.this is a ripe off.l ordered a car radio a year ago never git it .and l ordered from you again. So you did it again. Just return my money thats all l want.dont buy anything from you
View full review
ID
#3895300 Review #3895300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ypsilanti, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

The product don’t work I need to speak to somebody

Tophatter - The product don’t work I need to speak to somebody
Tophatter - The product don’t work I need to speak to somebody
I put batteries in it it dont light up theyre brand new I just bought them yesterday they dont work the product broken Id like another one

User's recommendation: No I would not not appears on broken product.

View full review
ID
#3814039 Review #3814039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

So far we have yet to receive the reply from Tophatter.

We contact Tophatter on Juy 5, 2022. However, we have yet to receive the reply from Tophatter so far.
View full review
ID
#3757275 Review #3757275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beijing, Beijing
New Reviewer

Where is my order

I paid for a purse back in March I have not received my purse I have not received my money back funny there is no phone number to call top hat I have emailed you with no response my next step is the better Business bureau what kind of business are you people running???

User's recommendation: BEWARE!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#3752405 Review #3752405 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Never received my.order

1st order with tophat and probably last...hard to contact and never recieved order...1st order with tophat and probably last...hard to contact and never recieved order...
View full review
ID
#3710138 Review #3710138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
New Reviewer

I cant order anything

It want let me purchase anymore why cant I order anything and what's the reason I cant order anything IVE SPENT alot of TIME bids and money with tophatte so what's the reason? How can yall resolve this issue? Y'all no I've alot of $$$$$ money with yall! So y is my account blocked I'm treated unfairly and biased from u guys this is not professional at all!!!
View full review
ID
#3654808 Review #3654808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tophatter Customer Care
Cons
  • Deceptive pics in ads and highly exagerated msr
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Items i haven't received

I have items i haven't received. A drone , sneakers, sandles and a item that cuts holes for outlets. There may be more but those are the ones I can think of off hand.
View full review
ID
#3623583 Review #3623583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Some of the items were fine
Cons
  • No customer service that can be reached in a timely manor
Loss
$33
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Get rid of max bid

Products take months to ship no customer service phone # and products dont look like the picture and no way to returned

User's recommendation: Dont buy anything electronic.

View full review
ID
#3599536 Review #3599536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Deals most of the time shipping way too high
Cons
  • Send something other than what was ordered
  • No one to talk to on the phone
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

Have not received item yet

Tophatter - Have not received item yet
When is it coming either I get soon or refund me my money this poor service and you need to make it easier to get in touch to take care of issues
View full review
ID
#3578143 Review #3578143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ottumwa, Iowa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I am angry

Tophatter - I am angry
Tophatter - I am angry
Tophatter - I am angry
This is the second time that I've won something bidding on it and it was a substantial amount of money and I'm being requested to pay double shipping again I just got an email from PayPal telling me after already paying $9 for shipping they're requesting another $10...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3551128 Review #3551128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint George, Utah
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I dont have paypal account to pay third party . So it's is messing up my account

I ordered and have to pay by PayPal. Ido not have paypal I don't have paypal. I don't have paypal could you please tell me what to do?
View full review
ID
#3541524 Review #3541524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
?
New Reviewer

Refund money

Yes I would like to get a cash refund on both my items that I last ordered from you guys please. Also I would like to cancel both orders today unfortunately you guys have taken to long to get me this order.
View full review
ID
#3526812 Review #3526812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider, talks about online shopping, safety when making online payments, and how not to get scammed when buying things online.

Nathan Grant
Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

Didn’t get my order nor my refund

I placed an order for yoga pants for Yoga pants for $18 and I received a xs striped top. I connected tophatter and sent them pictures but they didnt give me a refund saying that it was out of the delivery time. I contact them the same day I receive the top but unfortunately they dont care about their customers. They are committing fraud with their sellers because nobody is doing anything about it. Sad

User's recommendation: Don’t buy anything from Tophatter.

View full review
ID
#3521282 Review #3521282 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Citrus Heights, California
New Reviewer

WAS A SELLER FOR MANY YEARS. THEN THEY MESSED IT UP.

THEY CHARGE FOR THE ADS, BUT NOW THEY DONT PUT ADS FOR MY ITEMS. SALES WENT FROM $1000/MO TO NOTHING

User's recommendation: DONT BOTHER USING TOPHATTER.

View full review
ID
#3503944 Review #3503944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cape Coral, Florida
Cons
  • Poor experience

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I didn't receive my refund

Tophatter - I didn't receive my refund
Tophatter - I didn't receive my refund
I purchased a pair of pants and I received a xxs black stripes top. I requested a refund and I never receive it. Please refund my money. Thank you
View full review
ID
#3501876 Review #3501876 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Citrus Heights, California
Cons
  • No response to my inquiry
  • Never receiving products ordered
  • Not getting my products
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article